Joint All Party Parliamentary Group meeting with Rural Services and Policing 15th September 2015

Committee Room 20, House of Commons 12 noon – 2:00pm

Confirmed Attendance

Graham Stuart MP (Beverley & Holderness) (Chairman of Rural Services APPG)

Andrew Turner MP (Isle of Wight)

Kelly Tolhurst MP (Rochester & Strood)

John Howell MP (Henley) (Officer for APPG Policing – can only stay for first hour)

Simon Hoare MP (North Dorset)

Lord Toby Harris of Haringey (Officer for APPG Policing – hopes to be there)

Baroness Angela Harris of Richmond (Officer for APPG Policing)

Cat Smith MP (Lancaster & Fleetwood) (Officer for APPG Rural Services at Select cttee arrive 1pm)

Sir Paul Beresford MP (Mole Valley)

Julian Sturdy MP (York Outer)

Victoria Atkins MP (Louth & Horncastle)

Judith Cummins MP (Bradford South)

Chris Davies MP (Brecon & Radnorshire)

Julia Mulligan PCC for North Yorkshire, and Chairman of the National Rural Crime Network
Tim Passmore PCC for Suffolk, and Vice Chairman of the National Rural Crime Network
Tony Hogg, PCC for Devon and Cornwall, and Executive Board member of the NRCN
Simon Prince, Chief Constable, Dyfed-Powys Police – National Police lead for Rural and Wildlife
Crime

Sgt Matt Howells, Dyfed-Powys Police;

Dale Cox, NFU Mutual Clive Harris, NFU Mutual

Cllr. Cecilia Motley, Chairman of the Rural Services Network, Rural Services Portfolio Holder – Shropshire Council

Andy Tremayne (Senior Policy Officer – The Association of Police & Crime Commissioners)

Martin Deller (Head of Communications - The Association of Police and Crime Commissioners) James Waters (The Association of Police & Crime Commissioners)

Sarah Lee – Policy Officer, Countryside Alliance

Oli Strudwick - Country Land and Business Association

Graham Biggs – RSN (Secretariat) Sam Hall – Researcher to Graham Stuart MP

Nick Payne – Rural Services Network officer

29 attending (Max 40 attendees)

Apologies

Dr Sarah Wollaston MP (Totnes)

Chloe Smith MP (Norwich North)

David Mackintosh MP (Northampton South)

Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP (Bromsgrove)

Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP (Beaconsfield)

James Cleverley MP (Braintree)

Baroness Byford (Officer for APPG Rural Services)

Sam Gyimah MP (East Surrey)

Dr Liam Fox MP (North Somerset)

Dawn Osborne (Office Manager - The Association of Police & Crime Commissioners)

Jo Churchill MP (Bury St Edmonds)

Christopher Salmon, PCC for Dyfed-Powys

Rory Stewart MP (Parliamentary Under –Secretary for EFRA)

George Freeman MP (Mid Norfolk)